Air Assault School Graduation
Staff Sgt. Kurtis Crawford (center right) and Senior Airman Tyler McPhail (right), both assigned to the 512th Airlift Control Flight, Dover Air Force Base, Del., graduated Nov. 18, 2016, from the Army’s Air Assault School at Ft. Benning, Ga. Crawford, a C-17 loadmaster, and McPhail, a command and control specialist, are the first reserve airlift control flight members to complete the 12-day course designed to prepare Soldiers for air mobile operations. Also pictured are two active-duty Airmen who graduated in the same class; they are Staff Sgt. Phillip Zakarain, Moody Air Force Base, Ga., and Senior Airman Carlos Mendez, MacDill AFB, Fla.

Download Image: Full Size (0.86 MB)
Photo by: Courtesy Photo |  VIRIN: 161202-F-FZ583-003.JPG